Added by on 2016-11-12

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]You must sign in to vote Looking for a cool getaway for the family? I would recommend Palm Desert, located about 2 hours east of Los Angeles. There are tons of places to stay, eat and things to do with the whole family! Check out the Living Desert Zoo while you are there and get a chance to get up close and personal while feeding a giraffe! Or take your munchkins to the Children’s Museum and let them go wild using their imaginations! For good eats, check out Pacifica, Mamma Gina’s or Mastros-my personal favorites 😉 Have fun and let me know if you have anything to add or end up going. Thanks for watching and please don’t forget to subscribe! Royalty free music courtesy of http://microaudio.com and http://www.purple-planet.com and http://www.partnersinrhyme.com Video Rating: / 5 Full Time RV living … I have stayed at Indian Wells RV Resort for years when i am in the Palm Springs area…. close to major shopping centers and the Apple Store in Palm Desert California http://www.carefreecommunities.com/rv-parks/california/indian-wells/ http://www.yelp.com/biz/indian-wells-carefree-rv-resort-indio “Support RVerTV” For FREE! Click Here : http://amzn.to/1Qd5z80 Social Contact Pages: RVerTV On Facebook … https://www.facebook.com/rvertv.tv RVerTV On Twitter… https://twitter.com/rvertv My New RVerTV Website…. : http://rvertv.tv/ RVerTV Cameras Used in THIS Video: Sony a6000 http://amzn.to/1VLz1U3 Nikon 3300 http://amzn.to/1XSX0Cj Canon XA20 http://amzn.to/1VLBbDc GoPro4 Black http://amzn.to/1VLz3eO Brinno Timelapse http://amzn.to/1VLAbPx Quadcopter Drone I Use: Yuneec Q500 4K http://amzn.to/1Qn5psF Video Accessories I Used in THIS Video: Flo-mow Timelapse http://amzn.to/1Qd5NMy Microphone http://amzn.to/21syNIs Tripods http://amzn.to/1Qn5tbK Feiyu Gimbal http://amzn.to/1XSX2dr Editing Computers I Used In THIS Video: Mac Pro http://amzn.to/1XSYnAW Laptop http://amzn.to/1XSYtIT Ipad http://amzn.to/1VLAYjv Music By: Bird Creek “Highway Wildflowers” You Tube Audio Library Thanks for watching RVerTV….. Full Time RV Living and Video Photography… Video Rating: / 5

21 Comments

  • ToT MaMa 4 years ago

    Thanks @mta83!!! He totally would enjoy it in a few months! Thanks for watching and commenting and I hope you can subscribe to me. I appreciate it! :D

  • mtat83 4 years ago

    Great review! Thank you. My son is 15 months but he might still enjoy it in a few more months. We'll have to check it out :)

  • Downunda's Videos 4 years ago

    Nice tour of the area and the RV park, its a place that we would stay at. Well done and thanks.

  • Paul Hunter 4 years ago

    Cool place !

  • Fern W 4 years ago

    Hello Russ you seem to know all the good jems in cali, are you from there originally? thanks

  • jim fleming 4 years ago

    Russ…..Looks so nice, I almost want to drive the 2000 miles there LOL….If I wasn't work camping in Iowa this summer, guess where I'd be heading :(!!!

  • CampingwiththeKelly's 4 years ago

    Wow Russ that's a nice RV park, makes the on we are staying at look like the ghetto LOL

  • SweetbearCoyote 4 years ago

    Russ, really nice park and as always great filming and narration. :)

  • the RV ER'S 4 years ago

    Thanks RUSS AND THE SCOOB.

  • smacdiesel 4 years ago

    When I retire, I'm going out to the desert to pasture, your videos are dear to my heart. haha

  • Duke's Small Engines 4 years ago

    Why are they flying the Canadian flag? Nice looking RV park. Will have to stop by.

  • SKPjoe Coursegold 4 years ago

    been to that Winco, goooooooooood gro. prices.

  • RV Chick 4 years ago

    me and my questions again lol. Is it fairly warm there in the winter months? Do they have an age restrictions on clean but older RVs?

  • Roger & Leysa 4 years ago

    OMGosh!! I believe I have found a new favorite place to live. The more I see of it the better I like it. Great video Russ thanks so very much! Hey how did Scoobie's Vet appointment go?

  • Tim Rover 4 years ago

    That is nice Russ, I love the old school look of these resorts and Indio appears to have that 1950's look with a modern flair.   Good Stuff Russ Thanks for sharing.

  • Rick Martin 4 years ago

    yes Indian Wells has a big tennis tourney soon….then they head my way…..I'll be down in Miami for that one Miami Open

  • Twisted Trails 4 years ago

    That rv park sure does look inviting. I could stay there full time. Does that park have mobile homes also?

  • Rollin' USA 4 years ago

    Russ , Glad Scoobie is doing well . I have an 8 year old apple that recently died so I will be visiting an apple store soon . Indian Wells RV Park seems to be a good place spend some time after a desert stay in " Q " . Hopefully they still have a monthly rate . Be Safe

  • Greg Wierzbicki 4 years ago

    ALSO I DID SOME COMPARISON NADA RV AND A GOOD PERCENTAGE OF PRIVATE SELLERS DO JACK UP THE PRICE ON THEIR RV'S SO THANK YOU FOR THAT TIDBIT.

  • Greg Wierzbicki 4 years ago

    VERY COOL CALIFORNIA IS A BUCKET LIST TRIP AND PET FRIENDLY THAT'S THE 1ST AMENITY I LOOK FOR BECAUSE IF BAILEY ISN'T WELCOME THEN I HAVE TO MOVE ON. QUESTION? I'VE HEARD IT BETTER TO BUY A COACH THAT HAS SPENT MOST OF IT'S LIFE IN AN ARID CLIMATE DUE TO HUMIDITY PICKS UP MOLD AND THEN PROBABLY HASN'T BEEN THROUGH MILES OF ROAD SALT AND OTHER CORROSIVE CHEMICALS THAT WREAK HAVOC ON A COACHES CHASSIS AND COMPONENTS WHICH ALL MAKES PERFECT SENSE TO ME.

  • John Camara 4 years ago

    What a beautiful place. Thank you for showing it to us.

Comments are closed.