Added by on 2016-03-29

[Total: 0    Average: 0/5] You must sign in to vote Introduction to the Desert Landscape Conservation Cooperative (Desert LCC) Landscape Conservation Planning and Design Process DATE: Friday, June 26, 2015 TIME: 9:00 AM Pacific / 10:00 AM Mountain / 11:00 AM Central / 12:00 PM Eastern Abstract: Learn more about the Desert LCC’s landscape conservation planning and design process. This effort focuses on developing common conservation goals and objectives for managing three focal ecosystem types within our geographic area: · Arid grasslands and shrublands · Stream habitats · Spring habitats We shall discuss the collaborative process of landscape conservation design in the Desert LCC region. We shall also explain how to nominate pilot areas for the initial design. By working together to incorporate adaptation into our existing processes and working across borders, we will have a positive collective impact on conserving natural resources for people and wildlife. About the Presenter: Duane Pool serves on the Desert LCC Science Working Group, Landscape Conservation Planning & Design Working Group and is a principal investigator of the LCPD process for the Desert LCC. Dr. Pool is a Landscape Ecologist with the Rocky Mountain Bird Observatory. Video Rating: / 5

Comments are closed.